List Settings

Each list that you create contains a number of settings to better personalise the way your lists behave.

To get to the list settings page, first navigate to the list you would like to modify the settings for by clicking on the [Lists] navigation menu option.

Go to lists

You will be taken to a list of all the lists in your account.

Your account's lists

Now just click on the name of the list you want to change the settings for.

The List Overview

You are now brought to the overview page for that list.

Next click the “Settings” option under the [LIST OPTIONS] menu.

You will now see the settings options for the current list. From here you will be able to modify the name of the list and change some of the more detailed options.

 First List Settings

The first two options are the list name and the subscription type which you defined when you created the list.

Second list letting

The next two options are whether the list is visible on the subscription preferences page, and whether subscriptions and unsubscriptions of this list will trigger notification emails to be sent to the account holder’s email address.

Subscription settings

The next set of options handle how the list manages subscriptions and are explained as follows.

Subscribe him/her to a specific list – This give you the option to add new subscribers to another list when they subscribe to this list.

Unsubscribe him/her from a specific list – This gives you the option to remove the subscribers from other lists when they subscribe to this one.

Display my own confirmation pending page – This allows you to replace the default web page that a “Double Opt-in” subscriber sees after they submit the form to  sign up to your list using a web form. This usually contains a message that says something like “An email has been sent to [Email address]. Click the link in the email to confirm subscription.”

Display my own subscription confirmed page – This allows you to replace the default web page that a “Double Opt-in” subscriber sees after they have clicked the [confirm subscription link] that they receive in an email. This usually contains a message that says something like “You have been successfully subscribed to the mailing list.”

Display my own subscription error page – This allows you to replace the default web page that a subscriber sees when something goes wrong during the subscription and it fails, another cause which is more common would be that the subscriber is already subscribed to that list with that email address.

Unsubscription settings

The next set of options handle how the list manages unsubscriptions and are explained as follows.

Subscribe him/her to a specific list – This give you the option to add new subscribers to another list when they unsubscribe from this list.

Unsubscribe him/her from a specific list – This gives you the option to remove the subscribers from other lists when they unsubscribe from this one.

Unsubscribe him/her from all lists – This gives you the option to remove the subscribers from all your lists when they unsubscribe from this one.

Add unsubscribed email addresses into suppression list – This allows you to ensure that if a subscriber unsubscribes from this list, that they will be locally suppressed in this list and will not be able to receive emails until they are deleted.

Display my own subscription confirmed page – This allows you to ensure that if a subscriber unsubscribes from this list, that they will be globally suppressed across your entire account and will not be able to receive any emails from any campaign until they are removed from the Global suppression list.

Display my own unsubscription error page – This allows you to replace the default web page that a subscriber sees when something goes wrong during the unsubscription and it fails, one such case could be that the subscriber has already unsubscribed from that list or they are not currently subscribed to that list.

 

Previous Section |  Index  |  Next Section